Subscribe to our newsletter and stay up to date with our latest promotions!
NEW at NBS Scientific

GenTegra RNAdvantage™

SKU:

You need to log-in to order

Leading RNA Protection

For long-term storage at room temperature

Whenever you have collected fresh tissue and would like to protect it, you have several options. The most common method always has been flash freezing, and the company GenTegra provided the product RNAlater to protect RNA at room temperature. Innovation, of course, never stops, and GenTegra has now introduced RNAdvantage, which offers significantly better RNA protection in tissues. With RIN scores that are over or at 1 better than RNAlater, and an overal RIN value of 7 or higher, RNAdvantage clearly is the next step in early RNA protection. You can be assured of excellent RNA sequencing results with these numbers. Your RNA extraction will never be rejected of too low RIN values.

Apply RNAdvantage immediately

Easily integrated into your protocol

The way of using RNAdvantage is identical to RNAlater, which means that it can be substituted easily without changes to your protocol. The benefits of RNAdvantage include rapid RNase inactivation, protection at room temperature for 7 – 14 days, no rtPCR or library prep inhibition, and it makes field collection of tissue samples much easier. The ability to store your samples at room temperature eliminates the need for power-consuming freezers, saving you money, but additionally lifting some of the burden that rests on our planet nowadays. Of course freezing is still an option, and it will extend the lifetime of your sample by an even greater amount.

Product features

MAXIMAL RIN SCORES

The RIN scores of RNAdvantage are even better than other alternatives of GenTegra, and the overall RIN value is always 7 or higher. This exceeds the requirements of commercial sequencing services.

Excellent preservation for downstream research

The major advantage of RNAdvantage is the ability to perform high-quality downstream studies. This is due to the excellent preservation made possible by GenTegra RNAdvantage, with its excellent RIN scores of 7 or more.

SUITABLE FOR ROOM TEMPERATURE STORAGE

Your RNA samples can be stored for up to 14 days at room temperature, and much longer at refrigerator temperature.

EASY TO USE IN THE FIELD

RNAdvantage is known for its simplicity of use for early RNA extraction, making it good to use in the field.

Top class RIN values

Exceeds all expectations

The RIN values of protection of RNA by RNAdvantage has even exceeded the requirements at commercial sequencing services (Genewiz RIN ≥6.0 and Novogene RIN ≥5.8). The ratio of the 18s peak to the 28s peak is another metric for RNA integrity. Over an assortment of six different tissue types, the ratios for 28s/18s were consistently better for RNA tissue samples protected with RNAdvantage at 14 days then for RNAlater protected samples at 7 days. As an example, spleen tissue showed essentially no change between 7 days and 14 days at room temperature.

In every tissue tested by GenTegra the RIN score at 7-days for RNAdvantage exceeded the stringent requirement for a RIN score of ≥7 and in all tissues the 14-day RIN scores were such that excellent RNAseq could be performed on the samples. University core sequencing facilities often have more stringent requirements on the RIN number for RNA being submitted for RNAseq. The RIN values for the RNAdvantage protected samples are either at or very close to the Core lab requirements as to ensure excellent RNAseq results. Protect your RNA from the start in the best possible way.

  • Storage at room temperatures (15 – 25°C) 2 weeks
  • Storage at refrigeration temperatures (2 – 8°C) 2 months
  • Storage at frozen temperatures (< – 70°C) > 1 Year
  • RNase protection
  • Oxidation Protection

Satisfied customers

That's why we do what we do!

Wish to know more about RNAdvantage?

Don't hesitate to contact us!

Do you have any questions about RNAdvantage? Do have any questions about it's price? Do you wish to order a sample of the product? Feel free to contact us and we do our best to help you out as soon as possible.

Request more info - Labware

  • Hidden
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Product Downloads

View the accompanying brochures

  • Gentegra RNAdvantage Data Sheet Download

Related products

Others visitors chose these products too

Collection Cards

GenSaver cards use the highly regarded and proven GenTegra®-DNA Active Chemical Protection™ on superior Ahlstrom paper. When collecting DBS for ambient temperature transportation or long-term DNA storage, this is the card of choice.
View product

GenSolve DNA Complete

The GenSolve DNA Complete kit combines the acknowledged superior quality and quantity of DNA extracted by GenSolve with an equally superior column based purification to yield the best and most DNA possible form Dried Blood Spots on paper.

View product
NEW at NBS Scientific

GenTegra RNAdvantage™

GenTegra RNAdvantage is the solution for early RNA protection. With simplicity of use, excellent RIN scores, and room-temperature storage capability, this innovative RNA protection kit provides everything you need.
View product

CAPP Expell Cryotubes

The CAPP Expell Cryotubes have an external thread that makes one-handed opening and tightening possible with just half a turn.
View product

Abonnieren Sie unseren Newsletter und bleiben Sie auf dem Laufenden über unsere neuesten Promotions!
NEU bei NBS Scientific

GenTegra RNAdvantage™

SKU:

Sie müssen sich anmelden, um bestellen zu können

Führender RNA-Schutz

Für die Langzeitlagerung bei Raumtemperatur

Wenn Sie frisches Gewebe gesammelt haben und es schützen möchten, haben Sie mehrere Möglichkeiten. Die gängigste Methode war schon immer das Schnellgefrieren, und das Unternehmen GenTegra hat das Produkt RNAlater zum Schutz von RNA bei Raumtemperatur entwickelt. Die Innovation hört natürlich nie auf, und GenTegra hat jetzt RNAdvantage eingeführt, das einen wesentlich besseren RNA-Schutz in Geweben bietet. Mit RIN-Werten, die um 1 oder mehr besser sind als die von RNAlater, und einem Gesamt-RIN-Wert von 7 oder höher ist RNAdvantage eindeutig der nächste Schritt beim frühen RNA-Schutz. Mit diesen Werten können Sie sicher sein, dass Sie hervorragende RNA-Sequenzierungsergebnisse erhalten. Ihre RNA-Extraktion wird niemals wegen zu niedriger RIN-Werte zurückgewiesen.

Sofort RNAdvantage beantragen

Einfache Integration in Ihr Protokoll

Die Verwendung von RNAdvantage ist identisch mit der von RNAlater, d. h. es kann ohne Änderungen an Ihrem Protokoll problemlos ersetzt werden. Zu den Vorteilen von RNAdvantage gehören die schnelle RNase-Inaktivierung, der Schutz bei Raumtemperatur für 7 – 14 Tage, keine Hemmung der rtPCR oder der Bibliotheksvorbereitung und eine wesentlich einfachere Entnahme von Gewebeproben vor Ort. Die Möglichkeit, Ihre Proben bei Raumtemperatur zu lagern, macht stromfressende Gefriergeräte überflüssig, was nicht nur Geld spart, sondern auch einen Teil der Belastung unseres Planeten beseitigt. Natürlich ist das Einfrieren immer noch eine Option, die die Lebensdauer Ihrer Proben um ein Vielfaches verlängert.

Produkteigenschaften

MAXIMALE RIN-WERTE

Die RIN-Werte von RNAdvantage sind sogar besser als die anderer Alternativen von GenTegra, und der Gesamt-RIN-Wert liegt immer bei 7 oder höher. Dies übertrifft die Anforderungen kommerzieller Sequenzierdienste.

Hervorragende Konservierung für die nachgelagerte Forschung

Der größte Vorteil von RNAdvantage ist die Möglichkeit, qualitativ hochwertige Downstream-Studien durchzuführen. Dies ist auf die hervorragende Konservierung zurückzuführen, die GenTegra RNAdvantage mit seinen ausgezeichneten RIN-Scores von 7 oder mehr ermöglicht.

FÜR DIE LAGERUNG BEI RAUMTEMPERATUR GEEIGNET

Ihre RNA-Proben können bei Raumtemperatur bis zu 14 Tage und bei Kühlschranktemperatur noch viel länger aufbewahrt werden.

EINFACHE ANWENDUNG IM FELD

RNAdvantage ist dafür bekannt, dass es für die frühe RNA-Extraktion einfach zu handhaben ist, so dass es sich gut im Feld einsetzen lässt.

Erstklassige RIN-Werte

Übertrifft alle Erwartungen

Die RIN-Werte für den Schutz der RNA durch RNAdvantage übertreffen sogar die Anforderungen kommerzieller Sequenzierdienste (Genewiz RIN ≥6,0 und Novogene RIN ≥5,8). Das Verhältnis zwischen dem 18s-Peak und dem 28s-Peak ist ein weiteres Maß für die RNA-Integrität. Bei einer Auswahl von sechs verschiedenen Gewebetypen war das Verhältnis von 28s/18s bei RNA-Gewebeproben, die mit RNAdvantage geschützt waren, nach 14 Tagen durchweg besser als bei Proben, die mit RNAlater geschützt waren, nach 7 Tagen. Milzgewebe zeigte beispielsweise im Wesentlichen keine Veränderung zwischen 7 und 14 Tagen bei Raumtemperatur.

Bei allen von GenTegra getesteten Geweben übertraf der RIN-Score nach 7 Tagen für RNAdvantage die strenge Anforderung eines RIN-Scores von ≥7, und bei allen Geweben waren die RIN-Scores nach 14 Tagen so hoch, dass mit den Proben eine ausgezeichnete RNAseq durchgeführt werden konnte. Universitäre Kernsequenzierungseinrichtungen haben oft strengere Anforderungen an die RIN-Nummer für RNA, die für RNAseq eingereicht wird. Die RIN-Werte für die von RNAdvantage geschützten Proben liegen entweder bei oder sehr nahe an den Anforderungen der Core-Labors, so dass hervorragende RNAseq-Ergebnisse gewährleistet sind. Schützen Sie Ihre RNA von Anfang an auf die bestmögliche Weise.

  • Lagerung bei Raumtemperatur (15 - 25°C) 2 Wochen
  • Lagerung bei Kühlschranktemperaturen (2 - 8°C) 2 Monate
  • Lagerung bei gefrorenen Temperaturen (< - 70°C) > 1 Jahr
  • RNase-Schutz
  • Oxidationsschutz

Zufriedene Kunden

Das ist unser oberstes Ziel

"Bei NBS Scientific erhielt ich schnelle und zuverlässige Antworten auf Fragen und Termine. Alle Ratschläge und Aufmerksamkeiten wurden fachmännisch erteilt. Wir arbeiten seit über 2 Jahren erfolgreich zusammen."







Charles River Laboratories

Sie benötigen weitere informationen?

Zögern Sie nicht, uns zu kontaktieren

Wir sind hier, um alle Ihre Fragen zu NBS Scientific, unseren Produkten und Dienstleistungen zu beantworten.

Sie können uns auch kontaktieren, um eine Demo anzufordern, zögern Sie nicht, uns anzurufen.

Mehr Informationen anfordern - Labware

  • Hidden
  • Dieses Feld dient zur Validierung und sollte nicht verändert werden.

Produkt-Downloads

Sehen Sie sich die Begleitbroschüren an

Ähnliche Produkte

Diese Produkte werden auch oft gewählt

Collection Cards

Das Sammeln von Proben an einem weiter entfernten Ort kann oft eine Herausforderung sein, besonders wenn die Entnahmemethode die Verwendung einer Kühlkette erfordert, um die Proben ins Labor zu transportieren
Produkt ansehen

GenSolve DNA Complete

Das GenSolve DNA COMPLETE Kit kombiniert die anerkannte überlegene Qualität und Quantität der mit GenSolve extrahierten DNA mit einer ebenso überlegenen säulenbasierten Aufreinigung, um die bestmögliche DNA aus getrockneten Blutspots auf Papier zu gewinnen.
Produkt ansehen

Expell Kryoröhrchen von Capp

Produkt ansehen